Sharing links using validity period and password with everyone

RICOH Support
RICOH Support
  • Updated

Copy a link of your 360° image or annotation with validity period

You can copy a link for the following types of content and share it with everyone with validity period.

  • Images
  • Annotations

For Images:

1. Select Menu.

2. Select Copy 360° Image Link.

2._Share_Your_Project2_Sharing_links_using_validity_period_with_everyone1_revised.PNG

3. Switch the target you are sharing with from Only members to Everyone.

4. Set the validity period between 1 to 7 days. You can also set a password to this shared link as needed.

5. You can copy a link for the 360° image and send it via email or text. Clicking on the URL will open the 360° image to which the URL is linked. Everyone with the link can access the shared content.

2._Share_Your_Project2_Sharing_links_using_validity_period_with_everyone2_revised.PNG

6. The 360 image that is shared with everyone is marked with icon_shared_link.png.

2._Share_Your_Project2_Copying_content_links_with_validity_period_for_Images___Annotations3a.png

7. If you want to deactivate this link, select icon_shared_link.png and Deactivate.

2._Share_Your_Project2_Sharing_links_using_validity_period_with_everyone4_revised.PNG

For Annotations:

1. Open an annotation.

2. Select Copy Link.

2._Share_Your_Project2_Copying_content_links_with_validity_period_for_Images___Annotations6.png

3. Switch the target you are sharing with from Only members to Everyone.

4. Set the validity period between 1 to 7 days. You can also set a password to this shared link as needed.

5. You can copy a link for the annotation and send it via email or text. Clicking on the URL will open the 360° image in which the annotation is added. Everyone with the link can access the shared content.

Please note that if you share the annotation to everyone, all annotations in the 360° image with this annotation added will be visible.

2._Share_Your_Project2_Sharing_links_using_validity_period_with_everyone7_revised.PNG

6. The annotation that is shared with everyone is marked with icon_shared_link.png.

2._Share_Your_Project2_Copying_content_links_with_validity_period_for_Images___Annotations8.png

7. If you want to deactivate this link, select icon_shared_link.png and Deactivate.

2._Share_Your_Project2_Sharing_links_using_validity_period_with_everyone9_revised.PNG

 

Was this article helpful?

2 out of 2 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request